South Baldwin Jewish Center
 
  2959 Grand Avenue
Baldwin, NY 11510
Phone: 516-223-8688 | Fax: 516-223-8689
Email: sbjcoffice@optonline.net
 
 
       
Welcome to the
South Baldwin Jewish Center Website

Please visit our Facebook page for the most up to date information
Click here to view

Click announcements to read all about
what's going on this week.

***Shop AmazonSmile and give back to South Baldwin Jewish Center! Click here to learn more.***

South Baldwin Jewish Center

How to Get Here

2959 Grand Avenue
Baldwin, NY 11510


From Sisterhood:
Statement on the Attack on the United States Capitol




Candle Lighting and Torah Readings

Daylight Saving Time: In effect. Times have been adjusted accordingly

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Eikev

Friday, July 30, 2021
Av 21, 5781
Light Candles at:
7:54 PM

Saturday, July 31, 2021
Av 22, 5781
Shabbat Ends:
8:57 PM


Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shoftim

Friday, August 13, 2021
Elul 5, 5781
Light Candles at:
7:37 PM

Saturday, August 14, 2021
Elul 6, 5781
Shabbat Ends:
8:37 PM


Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Tavo

Friday, August 27, 2021
Elul 19, 5781
Light Candles at:
7:16 PM

Saturday, August 28, 2021
Elul 20, 5781
Shabbat Ends:
8:15 PM


Shabbat, Torah Reading: Re'eh

Friday, August 6, 2021
Av 28, 5781
Light Candles at:
7:46 PM

Saturday, August 7, 2021
Av 29, 5781
Shabbat Ends:
8:47 PM


Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Teitzei

Friday, August 20, 2021
Elul 12, 5781
Light Candles at:
7:27 PM

Saturday, August 21, 2021
Elul 13, 5781
Shabbat Ends:
8:27 PM


ABOUT CANDLE-LIGHTING
It is considered a great mitzvah and responsibility to honor the Sabbath by lighting candles 18 minutes before sunset on Friday evening.

This unique commandment, entrusted to the Jewish woman, is rich with meaning and purpose.
2959 Grand Avenue | Baldwin, NY 11510 | Phone: 516-223-8688 | Fax: 516-223-8689 | Email: sbjcoffice@optonline.net.

© South Baldwin Jewish Center Affiliated with the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism